Oh, Come On!

I don’t watch a lot of TV; my rock ‘n roll lifestyle doesn’t accommodate it.  However, there are a handful of shows I love enough to tune in for new episodes.  The annoying thing is they all land on only two days of the week. I  catch “30 Rock”, “Community”, and “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia” on Thursday nights; “Boardwalk Empire” and “Dexter” are on Sunday nights.  I do watch other shows, but in a passive, playing-in-the-background-while-I-masturbate-play-video-games sort of way.

Thursdays aren’t too bad, because the shows are on at different times; Dex and Boardwalk, however, are both on at 9:00.  Now, the new show I was greatly looking forward to,”The Walking Dead”, is on…Sundays at 10:00.  Son of a bitch. Come on, AMC! You couldn’t have it on frickin’ Tuesday, just to even out my week?  I know that this was the reason why DVRs were invented, but my DVR can only do two shows at once, and I usually watch “Dexter” at 10:00.  If one more network tries to shoehorn a new show into Sunday at 9:00, I’m screwed. If I even try to record two shows at once while watching a third, my DVR tells me to f*ck myself.

Uh…not that it isn’t a wonderful device provided by my awesome cable service provider.

Anyway, I’m psyched for “The Walking Dead”, which, as I write this, will be on in a couple of hours.  And speaking of “Boardwalk Empire”…watch that shit.  HBO isn’t really that expensive and if you’ve got VOD you can get caught up on previous episodes.  I was gonna write a whole review of the show, but there is so much going on and so much to like that I had a hard time getting it all out coherently.  What am I, a professional writer?*  BTW, I’m actually not trying to use this blog to shamelessly promote the company I work for (see: the image above).  Long story short: Can’t wait for “Dead” and if you don’t start watching “Boardwalk”, I’ll kill you in your sleep.  It wouldn’t be hard. Only, like, five people read this damn thing.

*I got the answer to this question at a recent job interview: “How did you get in here? Did you make an appointment?”

Leave a Reply

